An elemental guide to the states


The chemical symbols for 16 elements are also names of states.

Aluminum = Alabama

Argon = Arizona

Calcium = California

Cobalt = Colorado

Flerovium = Florida

Gallium = Georgia

Indium = Indiana

Lanthanum = Louisiana

Manganese = Minnesota

Meitnerium = Montana

Mendelevium = Maryland

Molybdenum = Missouri

Neon = Nebraska

Neodymium = North Dakota

Protactinium = Pennsylvania

Scandium = South Carolina

Source: GERRY CANAVAN.   Hat tip to Attempts.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: