Evidently marijuana is less harmful than believed

imrs

I have never in my life used marijuana.  There was a time in my life when I would have partaken if offered, but it never was and I never asked.

I was the type of person that people would have suspected of being an undercover narcotics agent.  I also was the type of person who wouldn’t have been able to spot an undercover narcotics agent myself.

During the same period of my life I drank a lot more beer than was wise.  I thought that being able to drink and hold my liquor was a manly thing.  The fallacy was that I didn’t hold my liquor all that well.  My drinking nowadays is confined to a glass of wine a couple of times a month.

I never did smoke cigarettes, so there’s that.

LINK

Marijuana may be even safer than previously thought, researchers say by Christopher Ingraham for the Washington Post.  (Hat tip to my e-mail pen pal Jack)

∞∞∞

Of course we don’t know what will happen with marijuana if the tobacco companies start marketing it, and start tweaking the active ingredient in marijuana the way they have tweaked the amount of nicotine in cigarettes.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Evidently marijuana is less harmful than believed”

  1. g2-7cbef34de2aa3537c7c5ea2fb7de246b Says:

    Actual research on not just the negatives, but the healing properties of the herb, will proceed now without the propaganda fog. It truly is a miracle plant on the anecdotal front, yet the science will largely confirm, I predict.

    Like

  2. Holden Says:

    I think when we start seeing more jurisdictions trying to cut out the home grower and small farmer in favor of preferred and commercial farmers, that’s when we’ll see the big change in political climate surrounding the issue and when you can expect to see big tobacco type in backing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

